The 2011 CFDA Award Nominees Are In, Include Lady Gaga And The Olsen Twins!

Last night, the 2011 CFDA Fashion Award (the Oscar's of fashion) nominees and honorees were announced at a Nadja Swarovski hosted party held at CFDA President Diane von Furstenberg's Meatpacking District studio. While there are a bunch of familiar names from last year—Prabal Gurung, Joseph Altuzarra, Alexander Wang, Eddie Borgo, Proenza Schouler—in some cases, the categories they appear in have changed. And, in a move that proves celebrities can be credible designers, the Olsen twins. In what's sure to make the June gala much more interesting, the Fashion Icon Award will go to Lady Gaga. Without further ado, the full list of nominees:

Womenswear Designer of the Year
Marc Jacobs
Alexander Wang
Proenza Schouler

Menswear Designer of the Year
Patrik Ervell
Michael Bastian
Simon Spurr

Swarovski Award for Womenswear
Joseph Altuzarra
The Row
Prabal Gurung

Swarovski Award for Menswear
Alexander Wang
3.1 Phillip Lim
Robert Geller

Swarovski Award for Accessories
Alejandro Ingelmo
Pamela Love
Eddie Borgo
Jason Wu

The Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Marc Jacobs
Eugenia Sheppard Award: Hilary Alexander
International Award: Phoebe Philo
Fashion Icon Award: Lady Gaga
Eleanor Lambert Award: InStyle‘s Hal Rubenstein