CFDA Nominees Announced, We Predict The Winners

All photos via WWD except Jason Wu, The Cut, and Jack McCoullough and Lazaro Hernandez, by Ben Baker
The CFDA Fashion Awards nominees and honorees were announced this morning, and, big surprise, there were no shockers. The list of nominees read like a who's who of It-designers. To predict who we think will take home the prize, we came up with a a super-scientific rubric that factors in CFDA winner patterns, each nominee's current quantifiable successes, and how way-super-cute we think their stuff is (or something like that). Below, all the nominees (with our pick bolded) as well as the list of determined honorees (WWD):
Womenswear Designer of the Year: Donna Karan, Marc Jacobs, Alexander Wang
Menswear Designer of the Year: Tom Ford, Michael Bastian, and David Neville and Marcus Wainwright of Rag & Bone.
Accessory Designer of the Year: Marc Jacobs, Proenza Schouler's Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez, and Alexis Bittar.
Swarovski Award for Womenswear: Prabal Gurung, Joseph Altuzarra, and Jason Wu
Swarovski Award for Menswear: Simon Spurr, Patrik Ervell, and Richard Chai.
Swarovski Award for Accessories: Dana Lorenz, Alexander Wang and Eddie Borgo.
Popular Vote Award: Michael Kors
Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Michael Kors
International Award: Christopher Bailey
Fashion Icon Award: Iman
Eugenia Sheppard Award: Kim Hastreiter

More from Politics