Game Of Thrones Is Going On Tour

courtesy of HBO
While we’re going to have to wait longer than we hoped for the new season of Game of Thrones, that doesn’t mean we can’t interact with one of the best parts of the show. Composer Ramin Djawadi is going on the road and playing pieces from the show’s score. After a recent preview at the Hollywood Palladium, the show will embark on a 28-city tour around the country. The concert is billed as an immersion into the world of Game of Thrones through music, combining clips from the show with original images to take audiences all over George R.R. Martin’s world. That will apparently include a massive stage modeled on the giant globe in the Citadel. A concept video included two stages, one each for King’s Landing and Winterfell. “For seven years, Ramin has been blowing our mind with his music’s force, subtlety, and endless inventiveness,” David Benioff and D.B. Weiss, executive producers of Thrones, told EW. “The GoT Concert Experience will be unique in the history of concert tours, an eye-popping, ear-splitting, phantasmagoric blend of the show’s visuals and Ramin’s powerful compositions. We are more excited for it than anyone.” Djawadi seems excited by the bigness of the project. “We really want to summarize the show the best we can,” Djawadi told EW. “There’s a lot of different locations and events to cover. If you come and watch this concert, you really get a nice summary and a nice look back on the past seasons.” The tour opens Feb. 15, 2017 in Kansas City before travelling to stops that include Madison Square Garden in New York and the Los Angeles Forum. You can buy tickets at livenation.com starting Aug. 10. at 10 a.m. See a full list of dates below. Wednesday, Feb. 15, 2017: Kansas City, Missouri, Sprint Center Friday, Feb. 17, 2017: St. Paul, Minnesota, Xcel Energy Center Sunday, Feb. 19, 2017: Chicago, United Center Monday, Feb. 20, 2017: Detroit, Palace of Auburn Hills Wednesday, Feb. 22, 2017: Columbus, Ohio, Nationwide Arena Thursday, Feb. 23, 2017: Buffalo, New York, First Niagara Center Saturday, Feb. 25, 2017: Uncasville, Connecticut, Mohegan Sun Sunday, Feb. 26, 2017: Philadelphia, Wells Fargo Center Wednesday, March 1, 2017: Washington, DC, Verizon Center Friday, March 3, 2017: Montreal, Bell Centre Saturday, March 4, 2017: Toronto, Air Canada Centre Monday, March 6, 2017: Boston, TD Bank Garden Tuesday, March 7, 2017: New York, Madison Square Garden Thursday, March 9, 2017: Charlotte, North Carolina, Time Warner Cable Arena Saturday, March 11, 2017: Ft. Lauderdale, Florida, BB&T Center Sunday, March 12, 2017: Tampa, Florida, Amalie Arena Tuesday, March 14, 2017: Atlanta, Philips Arena Thursday, March 16, 2017: San Antonio, Texas, AT&T Center Friday, March 17, 2017: Houston, Toyota Center Sunday, March 19, 2017: Denver, Pepsi Center Tuesday, March 21, 2017: Salt Lake City, Maverik Center Thursday, March 23, 2017: Los Angeles, The Forum Saturday, March 25, 2017: Las Vegas, MGM Grand Garden Arena Sunday, March 26, 2017: Phoenix, TalkingStick Resort Arena Wednesday, March 29, 2017: San Jose, California, SAP Center Friday, March 31, 2017: Seattle, Key Arena Saturday, April 1, 2017: Vancouver, Rogers Arena Sunday, April 2, 2017: Portland, Oregon, Moda Center

More from TV

R29 Original Series