Is This Rihanna’s New Album Or What?

Photo: BEImages/Gregory Pace.
A potential lead in the What Has Rihanna Been Doing All Year case has been found. On the evening of October 21, a suspicious image of what looks to be the track listing of RiRi's eighth studio album surfaced. It's a blurry cellphone picture, so the details are clear but not as clear as, say, an actual press release or photo taken with the iPhone 6, but let's take a look anyway.
The image in question can be found here. It's printed on her label's letterhead with a big, bold, red "Confidential" warning — a promising sign. Beneath is what appears to be the title of the album (Lost Files) and its impending release date (November 25, the day after Nicki Minaj's Pink Print drops). Then comes the track listing: all 14 songs plus three deluxe tracks. Drake, Nicki Minaj, and Big Sean all seem to make an appearance, as does Eminem. There has been no confirmation as to the legitimacy of this document, but it looks pretty authentic. Though, it does state that everything for what's been dubbed "R8" is subject to revision. So, we'll just have to w8 — erm, wait...

R8's Potential Track List:

1. Bold
2. Trouble
3. Ain't No Drama
4. Barz (featuring Nicki Minaj)
5. A Drug & A Dream
6. All Night
7. Lovin, Fallin, Dyin
8. Tattered Heart
9. Real Talk (featuring Drake)
10. Hall of Flames
11. Pray 4 Me (featuring Big Sean)
12. Oceans
13. Veins
14. Lost Files (featuring Eminem)

(Spy Ghana)

Like this post? There's more. Get tons of celeb goodness, insider intel, movie and TV news, and more on the Refinery29 Entertainment Facebook page!

More from Music

R29 Original Series