It’s Finally Here! “The Hunger Games: Catching Fire” Soundtrack Revealed

hungerembedPhoto: courtesy of Republic Records
After a flurry of speculation, we finally can reveal the official details for The Hunger Games: Catching Fire's soundtrack. In addition to previously confirmed contributions by Coldplay and The National, the fifteen song set will feature new songs from impressive names like Patti Smith,The Weeknd, Antony and the Johnsons, Ellie Goulding, and Christina Aguilera. Billboard-topping teen dynamo Lorde will contribute the soundtrack's lone cover: Tears For Fears' epic, "Everybody Wants To Rule The World." Santigold, Mikky Ecko, and Sia (in collaboration with Diplo and The Weeknd) also wrote new songs for the film. The Hunger Games: Songs From District 12 And Beyond topped the charts in 2012 and won a Grammy, so expectations are high for the sophomore album to perform similar, audiovisual magic.
The Hunger Games: Catching Fire OST will be released November 19 on Republic Records, with the film hitting theaters on November 22. Check out the full tracklist below, including the video for the lead single, Coldplay’s “Atlas”:
1. “Atlas” – Coldplay
2. “Silhouettes” – Of Monsters and Men
3. “Elastic Heart” – Sia (ft. The Weeknd & Diplo)
4. “Lean” – The National
5. “We Remain” – Christina Aguilera
6. “Devil May Cry” – The Weeknd
7. “Who We Are” – Imagine Dragons
8. “Everybody Wants To Rule The World” – Lorde
9. “Gale Song” – The Lumineers
10. “Mirror” – Ellie Goulding
11. “Capital Letter” – Patti Smith
12. “Shooting Arrows At The Sky” – Santigold
13. “Place For Us” – Mikky Ekko
14. “Lights” – Phantogram
15. “Angel On Fire” – Antony and the Johnsons

More from Entertainment

R29 Original Series