This Is Our Jam Premieres: Lost Weekend, "Let Me In"

weekend
Hailing from Winnipeg, Lost Weekend makes sunny electro-pop just like its name would imply. "Let Me In," the latest single from the band's eponymous EP is a mix of sunny synths with a huge chorus, which combines youthful naiveté with stadium-ready confidence (we can hear bits of both Passion Pit and The Killers floating around the mix).
The track's high-gloss sheen could in part be due to the production talents of Zach Heiligman (who has manned the boards for Foster the People) and mixing by Peter Mokran, who has worked with Snoop Dogg, Christina Aguilera, and more in the past. Whatever the case, "Let Me In" is a celebratory affair that portends good things to come for the Canadian foursome in the near future. Listen to the track below.
Advertisement
Lost Weekend –– Lost Weekend
"Let Me In"
TOUR DATES
Sun. 2/24/13 Nestor Tavern Fargo, ND
Mon. 2/25/13 House of Loom Omaha, NE
Tue. 2/26/13 Lions Lair Denver, CO
Wed. 2/17/13 Burts Tiki Lounge Salt Lake City, UT
Thurs. 2/28/13 Red Room Boise, ID
Fri. 3/1/13 The Mix Seattle, WA
Sat. 3/2/13 Tabor Theatre Lounge Portland, OR
Sun. 3/3/13 Black Forest Eugene, OR
Mon. 3/4/13 Monarch San Francisco, CA
Tues. 3/5/13 Shenanigans Sacramento, CA
Wed. 3/6/13 Three Clubs Los Angeles, CA
Fri. 3/8/13 Artifice Las Vegas, NV
Sun. 3/10/13 Losers Lounge Laughlin, NV
Mon. 3/11/13 Rub Rock Phoenix, AZ
Wed. 3/13/13 Boneshakers San Antonio, TX
Thurs. 3/14/13 Kick Butt Coffee Austin, TX (SXSW – Unofficial Stage)
Sun. 3/17/13 Opening Bell Dallas, TX
Mon. 3/18/13 The Crown and Harp Dallas, TX
All music is for sampling purposes only. Please go out and buy the artists' records. If you would like for us to remove a track, please email us at feedback@refinery29.com.
Advertisement

More from Entertainment

Watch

R29 Original Series

Watch Now
Documentary
Five love stories behind diverse, multicultural marriages.
Watch Now
Lifestyle
Life experiments, 5 days at a time.
Watch Now
Fashion
The style of subculture.
Watch Now
Beauty
Viral trends, tried and tested.
Watch Now
Documentary
From vibrators to lipstick, learn how your favorite products are made.
Watch Now
Documentary
Extraordinary, one-of-a-kind individuals
Watch Now
Documentary
The latest stories to watch.
Watch Now
Lifestyle
Inside the homes of millennial women — & what they paid for them
Watch Now
Comedy
Let's talk about sex, baby.
Watch Now
Documentary
Female artisans around the world
Watch Now
Politics
Made by and for smart, opinionated women.
Watch Now
Film
We helped 12 female directors claim their power.