How Celebrities Spent Thanksgiving This Year

Photo: Lester Cohen/Getty Images.
Listen, we can't open the "Who does Thanksgiving best" can of worms — but I think we can agree that celebrities know how to do it better than the rest of us normals. The turkeys are bigger, the kitchens more grand, and the groupings more enticing. Just imagine what goes down at the Kardashian Thanksgiving — do you think Kris Jenner is subjected to a game of charades? (In actuality, it doesn't look like the Kardashians spent Thanksgiving together this year. They're a busy bunch.)
This doesn't mean celebs don't enjoy low-key Thanksgivings. Many of them were working this past week. Seth Meyers had his whole family on Late Night in lieu of a real Thanksgiving! Some were busy shooting their television shows. Celebritydom waits for no holiday, it seemed.
Advertisement
This holiday season, we give thanks for our families, our health, and that the world hasn't blown up just yet. But we also give thanks that Instagram exists. Because without Instagram, we might not have access to the fabulous Instagrams of the Hollywood elite.
Read These Stories Next:
1 of 31

A post shared by Beyoncé (@beyonce) on

Beyoncé spent the weekend looking chic as per usual.
2 of 31

A post shared by Beyoncé (@beyonce) on

Because one glamorous Instagram isn't enough!
Advertisement
4 of 31

Happy Thanksgiving! ❤️🦃🍂 #ThisIsUs @theparkerbates @lonniechavis @mackenziehancsicsak

A post shared by Mandy Moore (@mandymooremm) on

While this might not be how Mandy Moore spent her actual Thanksgiving, we'd like to think she spent it with the Pearson clan.
6 of 31
Zac Efron meditated through his Thanksgiving, lucky fellow.
7 of 31

So close to b-day time! Stoked for a day full of Tofurkey & loved ones! Ain't it ironic? #VeganTurkeyBaby

A post shared by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

Miley Cyrus also celebrated her birthday on Thanksgiving, which meant she got balloons that spelled her name!
Advertisement
8 of 31

happy thanksgiving

A post shared by Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) on

For Thanksgiving, Mac Miller climbed through Ariana Grande's window.
9 of 31

Happy is an understatement.. so thankful this year. ❤️

A post shared by Lea Michele (@leamichele) on

Lea Michele spent the day with family. In her words: "Happy is an understatement."
10 of 31
Ashley Tisdale set out an elegant display for her incoming Thanksgiving crowd.
11 of 31

Hi @todayshow!! Happy Thanksgiving!!! #macysparade

A post shared by Jimmy Fallon (@jimmyfallon) on

Late night host Jimmy Fallon appeared at the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade in New York City.
12 of 31
Happy Thanksgiving from Barack Obama, the president we do not deserve.
Advertisement
13 of 31
President Trump spent the holiday with the U.S. Coast Guard.
14 of 31

Another successful Friendsgiving by @officialjguill!! Plus a very special new addition...❤️ #thegirls

A post shared by Alison Brie (@officialalibrie) on

Alison Brie, who is in the middle of shooting GLOW's second season, opted for a friendsgiving.
15 of 31

Thanksgiving! We bout to go in!!

A post shared by Danielle Brooks (@daniebb3) on

Danielle Brooks of OITNB had an impressive feast.
16 of 31
On his show, Seth Meyers announced that his wife is expecting!
17 of 31

Pie game strong! 💪🏼🥧🍁 What’s your favorite flavor? #ThanksgivingPrep

A post shared by Reese Witherspoon (@reesewitherspoon) on

Reese Witherspoon prepped for Thanksgiving with a couple of spectacular pies.
Advertisement
18 of 31
Mariah Carey sent out a "tbt" dispatch in lieu of a current post.
19 of 31
Jenna Dewan Tatum spent Thanksgiving at the Gentle Barn.
20 of 31
There's not a turkey to be seen in Zendaya's Thanksgiving Instagram shot.
21 of 31

#thankful gx

A post shared by Gwen Stefani (@gwenstefani) on

Gwen Stefani is thankful for Sexiest Man Alive Blake Shelton, who happens to like fishing.
22 of 31

Had the best thanksgiving ❤️gx

A post shared by Gwen Stefani (@gwenstefani) on

But we're more thankful for her adorable chunky sweater.
Advertisement
23 of 31
Isla Fisher made a haphazard Thanksgiving turkey.
24 of 31
Former Bachelorette Rachel Lindsay and her fiancé Bryan Abasolo spent the day with family.
25 of 31

Ready for @dwyanewade made up holiday #SaturdayThankgiving 😐😒😑🙆🏾‍♀️🤷🏾‍♂️

A post shared by Gabrielle Union-Wade (@gabunion) on

Gabrielle Union celebrated the holiday on Saturday.
26 of 31

American Horror Story Thanksgiving 🔪🦃🍸

A post shared by Emma Roberts (@emmaroberts) on

Somehow, Emma Roberts' AHS: Cult Thanksgiving doesn't seem very festive.
27 of 31

Happy Thanksgiving 🍁🍂🦃

A post shared by Katie Holmes (@katieholmes212) on

Katie Holmes got handsy with an apple tart.
Advertisement
29 of 31

Turkey

A post shared by Sofia Vergara (@sofiavergara) on

When it comes to festive hatwear, Sofia Vergara wins.
30 of 31

So much to be thankful for today and every day. Happy #thanksgiving from my family to yours :)

A post shared by Ryan Seacrest (@ryanseacrest) on

Ryan Seacrest enjoyed a family milkshake.
31 of 31
Advertisement