Life In NYC, According To 19 Comedians

comments

Twitter_NYC_Comedians-1
Living in a big city comes with its challenges. And, more and more, we see ourselves venting about the struggle on social media. Our snarky complaints don't always get as many favorites or retweets as we think they deserve (whatever), but some people nail it every time. You'll probably recognize some of these professionals of observational humor from Saturday Night Live and The Daily Show, while others work behind the scenes to make some of your favorite shows happen. We count on these comedians to keep it real in the Twitterverse — realer than we could ever be in 140 characters or less.

Ahead, some of our favorite tweets from 19 very funny men and women who perfectly capture the highs and lows of life in the Big Apple.

Akilah Hughes (@akilahobviously)
Mike Scollins (@mikescollins)

Chris Kelly (@iamchriskelly)

Aidy Bryant (@aidybryant)

Lily Du (@lilyd)

Alison Agosti (@alisonagosti)

Hari Kondabolu (@harikondabolu)

Marina Cockenberg (@marinarachael)

Livia Scott (@livialove)

Andrew Law (@thatandrewlaw)

Jorja Hudson (@jorjasmic)

Michael Che (@chethinks)

Sal Gentile (@salgentile)

Amber Ruffin (@ambermruffin)

Naomi Ekperigin (@blacktress)

Michelle Wolf (@michelleiswolf)

Zhubin Parang (@zhubinparang)

Ted Alexandro (@tedalexandro)

Bobby Finger (@bobbyfinger)