Please upgrade your browser for the best Refinery29 experience. Read more.

Saved! Access Favorites in your account profile. Removed from my favorites

Keegan Allen Takes Us Behind The Scenes Of Pretty Little Liars In His New Book

  1. Begin
    Keegan_Allen_Opener

    SHARE IT

    comments
    See All Slides
    Fans of Pretty Little Liars, ABC Family's smash hit, know Keegan Allen for his role as the mysterious Toby Cavanaugh. The 25-year-old is certainly a talented actor — he's also taken on roles in smaller indie dramas like The Sound And The Fury and Palo Alto — but he has a passion for poetry and photography as well. (Which is no secret to his 2.3 million Instagram followers.) Allen combines both those talents in his new book, lfe.love.beauty (out February 3 from St. Martin's Press). Ahead, Allen gives us a peek at his photography skills and a look behind the scenes at the ladies (and gentleman) of PLL


    Thank you all so much for joining me on this photographic journey. Some of you know me from the ABC Family series Pretty Little Liars and may be familiar with my work as an actor. Long before I ever began my theatrical training, I fell in love with photography, sharing my life and love through my camera lens. Working in Hollywood has given me the freedom to photograph many candid, behind-the-scenes moments from that world. I have also captured a myriad of my passions, including nature, architecture, theater, filmmaking, traveling, portraiture, family, and some fans, and this book takes you through a photographic voyage of my life so far. I have included stories, poems, random observations, and musings with many of these images and also indicated the technical details of the camera and film I've used to create them. I hope you enjoy life.love.beauty as much as I did living and capturing it. 

    From life.love.beauty by Keegan Allen. Copyright © 2015 by the author and reprinted by permission of St. Martin’s Press, LLC.




    Begin Slideshow
  2. Photo by Keegan Allen, excerpted from life.love.beauty (St. Martin's Press).

    SHARE IT

    comments
    See All Slides
    0 of 10
  3. Photo by Keegan Allen, excerpted from life.love.beauty (St. Martin's Press).

    SHARE IT

    comments
    See All Slides
    1 of 10
  4. Photo by Keegan Allen, excerpted from life.love.beauty (St. Martin's Press).

    SHARE IT

    comments
    See All Slides
    2 of 10
  5. Photo by Keegan Allen, excerpted from life.love.beauty (St. Martin's Press).

    SHARE IT

    comments
    See All Slides
    3 of 10
  6. Photo by Keegan Allen, excerpted from life.love.beauty (St. Martin's Press).

    SHARE IT

    comments
    See All Slides
    4 of 10