ODESZA Get Down In Reverse For "My Friends Never Die" Video

comments

ODESZA_embedPhoto: Bronson Selling.
ODESZA is the collaboration between producers Harrison Mills (a.k.a. Catacombkid) and Clayton Knight, who dropped last year's hook-crammed electronic-pop gem, My Friends Never Die. Now the duo has a new video for the EP's title track set amidst an epic house party and its messy aftermath. The scene plays out like you'd expect it would, only they flipped the script and showed everything in reverse. (Activities depicted therein include tattooed young people bathing, numerous makeout sessions, and some mildly irresponsible road flare usage. Don't try this at home.) Considering the song's willfully naive title, it's just the sort of imagery we imagined going with the track. And, if you haven't heard the song itself, it's a woozy instrumental hip-hop number that sounds as nice on headphones as it is during red-cup chugging and sloppy trysts. Check out the premiere below, along with some upcoming tour dates.



Catch the band on tour:
Wed. Jan. 22 - Grand Rapids, MI @ Intersection
Thu. Jan. 23 - Columbus, OH @ Newport Music Hall
Fri. Jan. 24 - Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Ballroom
Sat. Jan. 25 - Pontiac, MI @ The Crofoot
Tue. Jan. 28 - Bloomington, IL @ The Castle Theatre
Wed. Jan. 29 - Milwaukee, WI @ Miramar Theatre
Thu. Jan. 30 - Madison, WI @ Majestic Theater
Fri. Jan. 31 - Chicago, IL @ Concord Music Hall
Sat. Feb. 1 - Minneapolis, MN @ Mill City Nights
Sun. Feb. 2 - Urbana, IL @ The Canopy
Wed. Feb. 5 - Pittsburgh, PA @ Rex Theatre
Thu. Feb. 6 - Syracuse, NY @ Westcott Theatre
Fri. Feb. 7 - Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground
Sat. Feb. 8 - Portland, ME @ Port City Music Hall
Sun. Feb. 9 - New Haven, CT @ Toad's Place
Wed. Feb. 12 - Pawtucket, RI @ The Met
Thu. Feb. 13 - Philadelphia, PA @ Theatre of Living Arts
Fri. Feb. 14 - New York, NY @ Best Buy Theater
Sat. Feb. 15 - Boston, MA @ Paradise
Sun. Feb. 16 - Baltimore, MD @ Soundstage Baltimore
Tue. Feb. 18 - Leesburg, VA @ Tally Ho Theater
Wed. Feb. 19 - Raleigh, NC @ Lincoln Theatre
Thu. Feb. 20 - Asheville, NC @ The Orange Peel
Fri. Feb. 21 - Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West
Sat. Feb. 22 - Athens, GA @ Georgia Theatre
Thu. March 13 - Spokane, WA @ The Bartlett
Fri. March 14 - Bozeman, MT @ Zebra Cocktail Lounge
Sat. March 15 - Missoula, MT @ Palace Billiards
Fri. March 21 - Boise, ID @ China Blue (Treefort Music Festival)
Sat. March 22 - Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge
Sun. March 23 - Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge
Tue. March 25 - Albuquerque, NM @ Sister
Thu. March 27 - Houston, TX @ Fitzgerald's
Fri. March 28 - Dallas, TX @ Club Dada
Sat. March 29 - Austin, TX @ Stubbs Jr
Tue. April 1 - Phoenix, AZ @ Rhythm Room
Wed. April 2 - San Diego, CA @ Casbah
Thu. April 3 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo
Fri. April 4 - San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Sat. April 5 - Arcata, CA @ The Jambalaya
Sun. April 6 - Eugene, OR @ WOW Hall
Wed. April 9 - Victoria, BC @ Club 9one9
Thu. April 10 - Vancouver, BC @ Venue
Fri. April 11 - Portland, OR @ Holocene
Sat. April 12 - Seattle, WA @ Neumos