You Have More Harry Potter Books To Look Forward To

Photo: Warner Bros/Everett.
J.K. Rowling isn't done with Harry Potter just yet. The outspoken author will be releasing a series of short e-books through her website Pottermore this September, Entertainment Weekly reports. Her recent Pottermore work has introduced new characters who shape the history of North American wizardry. But the upcoming stories, which will include both new and previously published content, will focus on characters from the original seven books.
Fans fascinated by the moving staircases Harry navigates at school can check out Hogwarts: An Incomplete and Unreliable Guide. Readers who love Professor Minerva McGonagall and Remus Lupin can learn more about their favorite magical teachers in Hogwarts: Heroism, Hardship and Dangerous Hobbies. And anyone with an interest in the villains of the school of witchcraft and wizardry can read about Dolores Umbridge and Quirinus Quirrell in Short Stories from Hogwarts: Power, Politics and Pesky Poltergeists.
Advertisement
The series, collectively titled Pottermore Presents, will be released on the site September 6. If you read them slowly enough, they might just last you until the next big HP event — the debut of Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them on November 18.
Advertisement

More from Pop Culture

As someone who is about to have a daughter, this hits me deep in my core. #NeverTrump https://t.co/BIG4J0mkM6— olivia wilde (@oliviawilde) September 24, ...
On Friday, Kylie Jenner started getting her Hidden Hills, CA, home ready for All Hallows Eve. "I’m decorating my house for Halloween," she announced via ...
At first glance, you might mistake this photo for a late '90s snapshot of Cruel Intentions-era Reese Witherspoon on the red carpet, but no. The poised ...
Jeb Bush has been a Florida governor and a presidential candidate. His latest gig? Comedian, apparently. In an opening sketch for the Emmys, Jimmy ...
NBC News reports that Pippa Middleton’s iCloud account was hacked and had her photos stolen and put up for sale. The hack came to light after U.K. paper ...
Update: Kendall Jenner has offered a response to those who did not like her ballet shoot for Vogue España, kind of. She shared several photos from the ...
Though it's barely been a month since news of cute celebrity couple du jour, Ariana Grande and Mac Miller, broke via photos of the duo locking lips at a ...
Emma Watson is most famous for her role as Hermione Granger in the internationally-known and appreciated film series, Harry Potter. She is also known for...
In an ecological niche like Hollywood, for a woman like Angelina Jolie, marriage may be more trouble than it's worth. The same goes for you. Since news ...
Kim Kardashian is objectively successful. She's covered Forbes and Paper and published a book. People pay money for piecemeal updates from her personal ...
One morning, when I was 14, I stood on a stage at my school's Black Awareness month assembly and recited the words to Maya Angelou's "Still I Rise." I ...
Yesterday, after a long fight with cystic fibrosis, Katie Prager died at the age of 26, just days after her husband, Dalton Prager, passed away from the ...
Let's play a game. Close your eyes and imagine yourself in a superhero outfit. Are you wearing a red, white, and blue bodysuit with a gold headband-cum-...
We have a mystery to solve: Katy Perry just shared a suspicious snap on Instagram. The "Rise" singer posted a photo of a pair of feet, captioned with a ...